Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibility
MENU

Nevada lands 19 games on national television, including all 18 Mountain West games

DeAndre Henry
DeAndre Henry and the Wolf Pack have 19 games on national television. (David Calvert/Nevada athletics)

All 18 of the Nevada basketball teams Mountain West games will air on national television with one non-conference game also set to hit the airwaves.

The Mountain West released its initial television basketball schedule Thursday with Nevada drawing 11 games on FS1, seven on CBS Sports Network and one on CBS, that being the Jan. 8 contest at San Diego State.

Ten Wolf Pack home games will be broadcast nationally, beginning with the Dec. 18 non-conference matchup with Loyola Marymount (8 p.m., CBSSN) and continuing with the Wolf Pack’s New Year’s Day clash against New Mexico (TBD, FS1). Tip for the conference home opener against the Lobos will be at 3 p.m. or 6 p.m.

The rest of Nevada’s home television slate is as follows: Jan. 4 against Wyoming (8 p.m., FS1), Jan. 12 against Boise State (7:30 p.m., FS1), Jan. 21 against Fresno State (8 p.m., FS1), Jan. 29 against Utah State (TBA, CBS Sports Network), Feb. 8 against Colorado State (TBA, CBS Sports Network), Feb. 16 against San Jose State (7 p.m., FS1), Feb. 22 against UNLV (CBS Sports Network) and March 5’s regular-season finale against San Diego State (CBS Sports Network).

On the road, the Wolf Pack opens Dec. 29 at San Jose State (8 p.m., FS1), with the slate continuing with Jan. 8’s trip to San Diego State, followed by Jan. 15 at Air Force (2 p.m., CBSSN), Jan. 25 at Colorado State (8 p.m., FS1), Feb. 1 at UNLV (7:30 p.m., FS1), Feb. 4 at Fresno State (8 p.m., FS1), Feb. 11 at Utah State (6 p.m., FS1), Feb. 26 at Wyoming (TBA, CBS Sports Network) and March 1 at Boise State (6 p.m., FS1).

CBS Sports Network and CBS Sports will televise the Mountain West Tournament, which will take place March 9-12 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas. CBS Sports Network will televise the quarterfinals and semifinals while CBS will broadcast the championship game March 12.

In addition to the MW matchups, Nevada’s Dec. 7 road contest at UT Arlington will be streamed on ESPN+. Games not selected for national television will be broadcast on Stadium and the Mountain West Network.

Nevada basketball TV schedule

Dec. 7 – at UTA – 7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT (ESPN+)

Dec. 18 – LMU – 8 p.m. (CBSSN)

Dec. 29 – at San Jose State - 8 p.m. (FS1)

Jan. 1 - New Mexico - 3 p.m. OR 6 p.m. (FS1)

Jan. 4 – Wyoming - 8 p.m. (FS1)

Jan. 8 - at San Diego State - TBA (CBS)

Jan. 12 - Boise State - 7:30 p.m. (FS1)

Jan. 15 - at Air Force - 3 p.m. MT/2 p.m. PT (CBSSN)

Jan. 21 - Fresno State - 8 p.m. (FS1)

Jan. 25 - at Colorado State - 9 p.m. MT/8 p.m. PT (FS1)

Jan. 29 - Utah State - TBA (CBSSN)

Feb. 1 - at UNLV - 7:30 p.m. (FS1)

Feb. 4 - at Fresno State - 8 p.m. (FS1)

Feb. 8 - Colorado State - TBA (CBSSN)

Feb. 11 - at Utah State - 7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT (FS1)

Feb. 16 - San José State - 7 p.m. (FS1)

Feb. 22 – UNLV - TBA (CBSSN)

Feb. 26 - at Wyoming - TBA (CBSSN)

March 1 - at Boise State - 7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT (FS1)

March 5 - San Diego State - TBA (CBSSN)

Offbeat News

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER