Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibility
MENU

Nevada football's television schedule finalized with Idaho State game airing on Stadium

Justin Lockhart
Justin Lockhart looks up field after catching a pass during a game against New Mexico last season. (David Calvert/Nevada athletics)

The Nevada football team's television schedule was finalized Monday with the announcement the Wolf Pack's home opener against Idaho State would air on Stadium.

The game, scheduled for Sept. 11, has been slated for a 7:30 p.m. kickoff. That was the only game on Nevada's 2021 schedule that did not have a television affiliate. The Wolf Pack will also have five games air on CBS Sports Network, five on the Fox Sports family of network and one on ESPN+.

In addition to the Nevada-Idaho State game be streamed by Stadium, it also will be broadcast on Stadium linear platforms, including over-the-air local stations or additional Sinclair-owned channels such as Nevada Sports Net.

The Nevada-Idaho State game was one of 10 matchups involving a Mountain West team to be selected for a Stadium broadcast. The others include:

Sept. 2: Eastern Washington at UNLV

Sept. 4: Lafayette at Air Force

Sept. 11: New Mexico State at New Mexico

Sept. 18: Ball State at Wyoming

Sept. 25: Towson at San Diego State

Oct. 16: Colorado State at New Mexico

Oct. 23: New Mexico at Wyoming

Nov. 6: UNLV at New Mexico

Nov. 13: New Mexico at Fresno State

Here is the Wolf Pack's full broadcast schedule for the 2021 season.

Nevada football broadcast schedule

Saturday, Sept. 4 – at California – 7:30 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, Sept. 11 – vs. Idaho State – 7:30 p.m. (Stadium)

Saturday, Sept. 18 – at Kansas State – 11:05 a.m. (Big 12 Now on ESPN+)

Saturday, Oct. 2 – at Boise State – TBD (FOX Family of Networks)

Saturday, Oct. 9 – vs. New Mexico State – 7:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Oct. 16 – vs. Hawaii – 7:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Oct. 23 – at Fresno State – TBD (FOX Family of Networks)

Friday, Oct. 29 – vs. UNLV – 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Nov. 6 – vs. San Jose State – TBD (FOX Family of Networks)

Saturday, Nov. 13 – at San Diego State – 7:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Friday, Nov. 20 – vs. Air Force – 6, 6:30, or 7 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, Nov. 27 – at Colorado State – 6 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)


Offbeat News

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER