Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibility
MENU

2021 Wolf Pack baseball schedule announced

Zamora_Joshua_SDSU_052419_55_.jpg

2021 Wolf Pack baseball schedule announced (Nevada athletics)

A 19-game home schedule and 27 on the road awaits the Nevada baseball team in 2021 as the Wolf Pack announced its full schedule Tuesday.

The Wolf Pack, which will be led once again by head coach T.J. Bruce in his sixth season, will play its first 13 games of the season on the road. Nevada will open the 2021 schedule with a four-game non-conference series at Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo, Calif. Feb. 19-22. From there the Pack will travel to Las Vegas, Nev. to open Mountain West action at in-state rival UNLV. Nevada and UNLV will play a doubleheader on Feb. 27 and close the series with a single game the next day. Each of the Pack’s 12 conference series’ will feature a doubleheader on the first day, followed by a single game the following day.

March begins with another conference series, this time at San José State March 6-7 with the Wolf Pack and Spartans playing three games, the first day featuring a doubleheader. Nevada will close out its opening road swing with three games at Pac-12 foe USC March 12-14 in Los Angeles, Calif.

The 2021 home schedule begins on March 20 as Nevada will take on Fresno State in a conference doubleheader, and follow that up the next day with a single game against the Bulldogs. The Wolf Pack will hit the road again March 27-28 for a Mountain West series in Albuquerque against New Mexico, and then return home for another set of league games against Air Force April 2-3 in Reno. Nevada will play its next five games on the road with a conference series at San Diego State April 10-11, followed by a two-game non-conference set at Texas April 13-14.

New Mexico comes to town April 17-18 for a three-game conference series at Don Weir Field at Peccole Park and then it’s another road trip for the Wolf Pack April 24-25 at Air Force for three games. The Pack will enjoy a seven-game homestand April 28 through May 9, starting on the 28th with a single-game contest against Grand Canyon. Nevada will then host San Diego State May 1-2 and UNLV May 8-9 with both series’ a three-game set. The Pack’s final road trip will take place May 15-16 with a trip to Fresno State for three games. Nevada will conclude the 2021 regular season with a three-game home series against San José State May 28-29.

The Mountain West regular-season champion will be the Mountain West's NCAA tournament automatic qualifier.

It is not anticipated that season tickets will be sold for the Wolf Pack baseball season. If the Pack is able to accommodate fans for games after the first of the year, tickets would be sold on a single-game basis only. More information will be available closer to the start of the season. Fans wishing to support the Pack baseball team this year can do so by giving to the baseball program via the We Are Nevada campaign through Dec. 31. Visit NevadaWolfPack.com/WeAreNevada.

2021 Nevada Baseball Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time

Feb. 19 Friday at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. TBD

Feb. 20 Saturday at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. TBD

Feb. 21 Sunday at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. TBD

Feb. 22 Monday at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. TBD

Feb. 27 Saturday at UNLV (DH)* Las Vegas, Nev. TBD

Feb. 28 Sunday at UNLV* Las Vegas, Nev. TBD

Mar. 6 Saturday at San José State (DH)* San Jose, Calif. TBD

Mar. 7 Sunday at San José State* San Jose, Calif. TBD

Mar. 12 Friday at USC Los Angeles, Calif. TBD

Mar. 13 Saturday at USC Los Angeles, Calif. TBD

Mar. 14 Sunday at USC Los Angeles, Calif. TBD

Mar. 20 Saturday Fresno State (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

Mar. 21 Sunday Fresno State* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

Mar. 27 Saturday at New Mexico (DH)* Albuquerque, N.M. TBD

Mar. 28 Sunday at New Mexico* Albuquerque, N.M. TBD

Apr. 2 Friday Air Force (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

Apr. 3 Saturday Air Force* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

Apr. 10 Saturday at San Diego State (DH)* San Diego, Calif. TBD

Apr. 11 Sunday at San Diego State* San Diego, Calif. TBD

Apr. 13 Tuesday at Texas Austin, Texas TBD

Apr. 14 Wednesday at Texas Austin, Texas TBD

Apr. 17 Saturday New Mexico (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

Apr. 18 Sunday New Mexico* Reno, Nev. TBD

Apr. 24 Saturday at Air Force (DH)* Colorado Springs, Colo. TBD

Apr. 25 Sunday at Air Force* Colorado Springs, Colo. TBD

Apr. 28 Wednesday Grand Canyon Reno, Nev. 6 p.m.

May 1 Saturday San Diego State (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

May 2 Sunday San Diego State* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

May 8 Saturday UNLV (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

May 9 Sunday UNLV (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

May 15 Saturday at Fresno State (DH)* Fresno, Calif. TBD

May 16 Sunday at Fresno State* Fresno, Calif. TBD

May 28 Friday San José State (DH)* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

May 29 Saturday San José State* Reno, Nev. 1 p.m.

*Mountain West contest

DH – Doubleheader

Home contests in bold

All times listed in Pacific Time

Offbeat News

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER