MENU

See the highlights from Reno 1868 FC's 2020 schedule

Corey Hertzog
Corey Hertzog and Reno open the 2020 season in March. (David Calbert/Reno 1868 FC)

Reno 1868 FC released its 34-game 2020 schedule Thursday with the opener March 6 at Tacoma and the regular-season finale Oct. 17 at New Mexico United.

The club's home opener is March 14 against OKC Energy with rivalry home matches with Las Vegas Lights FC on April 4 and Sacramento Republic FC on Oct. 10.

Former Team USA star Landon Donovan will bring his first-year San Diego Loyal squad to Greater Nevada Field on Sept. 19. Fireworks are set for the home match against LA Galaxy II on July 3.

Reno finished second place in the Western Conference last season after going 18-6-10 and tallying a franchise record 60 points. The team lost its playoff opener to Sacramento, 3-1, in a conference quarterfinal match.

Reno 1868 FC schedule

Friday, March 6: @ Tacoma Defiance

Saturday, March 14: vs. OKC Energy FC (home opener)

Saturday, March 21: @ Austin Bold FC

Wednesday, March 25: @ Sacramento Republic FC (rivalry game)

Saturday, March 28: vs. Portland Timbers 2

Saturday, April 4: vs. Las Vegas Lights FC (rivalry game)

Wednesday, April 15: @ LA Galaxy II

Saturday, April 25: @ San Antonio FC

Saturday, May 2: vs. El Paso Locomotive FC

Tuesday, May 5: @ Colorado Springs

Saturday, May 16: @ Orange County SC

Saturday, May 23: vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, May 29: @ Phoenix Rising FC

Saturday, June 6: vs. RGV FC

Saturday, June 13: @ Real Monarchs SLC

Saturday, June 20: vs. New Mexico United

Saturday, June 27: @ San Diego Loyal SC

Friday, July 3: vs. LA Galaxy II (July 3rd festivities, including fireworks)

Sunday, July 12: @ Portland Timbers 2

Wednesday, July 15: vs. San Antonio FC

Saturday, July 18: vs. Colorado Springs

Saturday, August 1: vs. Real Monarchs SLC

Saturday, August 8: @ FC Tulsa

Saturday, August 15: vs. Orange County SC

Saturday, August 22: @ OKC Energy FC

Saturday, August 29: vs. Austin Bold FC

Saturday, Sept. 5: vs. Tacoma Defiance

Saturday, Sept. 12: @ RGV FC

Wednesday, Sept. 16: @ El Paso Locomotive

Saturday, Sept. 19: vs. San Diego Loyal (Landon Donovan is head coach)

Saturday, Sept. 26: @ Las Vegas Lights FC (rivalry game)

Saturday, Oct. 3: vs. Phoenix Rising FC

Saturday, Oct. 10: vs. Sacramento Republic FC (rivalry game; regular-season home finale)

Saturday, Oct. 17: @ New Mexico United

Offbeat News

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER